NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING TRUMBULL CENTER FIRE DISTRICT

All persons qualified to vote in district meetings of the Trumbull Center Fire District (the "District") in the Town of Trumbull, Connecticut, are hereby notified that the Board of Fire Commissioners of the District are convening an Annual Meeting (the "Annual Meeting") to be held in-person at the White Plains Road Firehouse, at 860 White Plains Road, Trumbull, Connecticut on May 19, 2025.

The Meeting will begin at 7:00 p.m. for the following purposes:

- Item 1. To consider, discuss and vote upon a resolution approving an amendment to the Bylaws of the District to expand the Board of Fire Commissioners from three (3) Commissioners to five (5) Commissioners.
- <u>Item 2</u>. Elections for the following nominated individuals to the Board:
 - A. Alex Relkin as Commissioner for the term of three (3) years ending June 30, 2028:
 - B. Pat McCarty as Commissioner for the term beginning on May 20, 2025 and ending June 30, 2027; and
 - C. Paul Ruskay as Commissioner for the term beginning on May 20, 2025 and ending June 30, 2026.
- <u>Item 3</u>. To consider, discuss and vote upon a resolution to approve the District's 2025/2026 Operating Budget.
- Item 4. To establish a tax rate for the District to be laid on the Grand List of October 1, 2024.
- Item 5. To take such other action as may properly come before this meeting.

Copies of the proposed 2025-2026 District Operating Budget can be obtained by emailing the District at eriggs@tcfd.com.

Edwin Riggs

Chairman, Board of Fire Commissioners Trumbull Center Fire District

Alex Relkin

Commissioner

Trumbull Center Fire District

Tom Dufficy

Commissioner

Trumbull Center Fire District